Is better really better for us?

Hello!

The weekend is finally here and to all those who have had a difficult week – You made it through! 😊  Keep rocking and relax!

Weekends are fun! Weekends are unpredictable as these are the only times when most of us do not have to go by a schedule! I am thankful for weekends because they allow me to catch up on the things I love but don’t find time for throughout the week. For me, weekends are a time to catch up on my reading, listen to music, spend time with my loving family and to read through all the interesting stuff posted by the bloggers at WordPress.

It is also lets me do one more thing that I love most, to write! Inspiration hit me today when I came across ‘The daily Post’s current prompt which is the word -‘better’!

Better is a word that has a big hold over happiness. In our lives, at some point or the other, we are all victims of the ‘better tag’! I have noticed that when people are asked if they are happy with their lives they always reply with a, “I wish I had better _______ (something) than I have now!”

They wish for better health, a better job, a better car, a better house, a better lifestyle, a better family and so on.

Wanting better things in life is the way one achieves progress. This wish is sometimes even motivating! A healthy wish to own ‘the better stuff’ is welcome but if your wish to get better things supercedes your happiness, unhealthy feelings like frustration and negation soon come into picture.

If you are experiencing this, let go of these harmful emotions today! Do not let these feelings ruin your present and stop you from loving what you have. Appreciate and be grateful for the things you have now and better things will soon follow. 

After all, life is like coffee. It does not matter what cup we are served the coffee in, that isn’t the point. It doesn’t even make sense to judge someone else’s coffee based on their fancy cups. What matters is the taste of the coffee within. It is ours to enjoy! 

Hope your weekend is full of positivity. Love, Pooja.

Better

11 Comments Add yours

  1. love this ..and that coffee looks delish!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😊 Thanks for reading! I thought so too, that’s why added in the coffee pic!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey.. cool post! Loved it. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Feels great to know that! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Most welcome! Give me some feedback on my writing here sometime. I am new and I would love to hear from you. Happy blogging πŸ™‚

        https://wordpress.com/posts/shootingstar617.wordpress.com

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sure I will. Will be glad to!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. 😊 thank you

        Like

  3. mumsthewordblog1 says:

    This post is similar in theme to the one I write yesterday on lifestyle – titled choices. It would appear we have similar views πŸ˜ƒπŸ»

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh.. 😊 Good to know! will definitely check it out! Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

