The ‘Awesome Blogger Award’!

I am so honored to have been nominated for the Awesome blogger Award! These words are simply music to my ears! Words fail to describe what I am feeling as I write this. It hasn’t even a been a complete month since I started this blog and I am overwhelmed with the response from all my dear fellow bloggers!

Thank you Shooting Star for nominating me for this award! 😊

Some information about this award:

This award was created by Miss Maggie over at Dreaming of Guatemala and she says,

This is an award for the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.

Now who wouldn’t love to be described as that?! 

Getting to the next step! The Q & A’s!

I now have to answer the questions provided to me. Thank you again Shooting Star, for the amazing questionnaire! I had a great time thinking over the answers to your thought-provoking questions. Here goes;

Q.1 What is your dream holiday destination?

A. There are many beautiful locations around the world, but I would choose Bali as my dream holiday destination! Haven’t been there yet but hope to soon. Have heard that it has beautiful beaches, exotic weather, cliff temples, good food, warm-hearted people, what’s not to love?

Q 2. What would you wish for if you get one boon to wish for anything at all?

A. Hmm.. I would wish to gather up all the evils that escaped from Pandora’s box and lock them up again so that the world would never know pain or any other negative feelings! Everyone would be at peace and th world would definitely become a happier place.

Q 3. What is your favorite book?

A. Atlas Shrugged is my all time favorite book. I simply love and admire Dagny, John, Francisco, Rearden (to name a few) and their dedication and love for their life and work. Love John’s statement, “I swear by my life and by my love of it that I will never live for the sake of another man, not ask another man to live for mine.’

Q 4. What is the one movie you can watch over and over again?

A.  I can name a couple of movies. I can watch Eat, Pray, Love as I am fascinated by the character’s soul-searching journey through three countries. Real steel is also in the list (Might be because I am a bit biased towards Hugh Jackman). Dear Zindagi (Translation: Dear Life) is also one I can watch. It is an Indian Hindi movie which deals with a doctor who helps a distraught girl gain a new perspective on her life.

Q 5. What is the one belief you would never give up on?

A. I believe that in life, one always has a choice and that we all have some or the other purpose to our lives.

Q 6. Which is your favourite Disney character?

A. I love Belle from Beauty and the Beast. She is a strong girl who is capable of seeing real beauty beyond appearances. Plus she has access to that amazing library, which is a major plus point in her favour! 😃

Q 7. How would you define life in a few words?

A. I feel that life is an adventure & it has something different in store for every individual.

Q 8. How do you wish to see yourself ten years later?

A. I wish to see myself as a person who learns from her mistakes, is stronger than what I am now and to spread happiness to many more people! I wish to see myself grow personally as well as professionally over the years and to have my goals realised!

Q 9. What is the one drink that can lighten your mood within seconds?

A. Hot chocolate without doubt! Sometimes tea does it too!

10. One experience or realisation that changed your life?

A. I lost my Dad at a young age and that had a big impact on my life. It made me realise that life can change in an instant and that we should never take anything for granted. Always be thankful and grateful for what you have now. It also taught me that life does indeed go on.

Moving on to the next part, here are my nominations!

Although I like every blogger’s writing here as each one has their own unique style, these are some of the people who first came to my mind;

 

 

 Rules for the award:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.Include the reason behind the award.Include the banner in your post.
  2. Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader.
  3. Answer the questions your nominator gave you.
  4. Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.
  5. Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer.
  6. Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated!

Here are my questions for the nominees!

  1. What does happiness mean to you?
  2. Describe your ideal day.
  3. Name some of your strengths.
  4. Do you idolize someone? If yes, who is it and why?
  5. Quote a book quote which you love.
  6. How would you define life?
  7. What is your favourite dessert?
  8. What inspires you?
  9. Which movie character do you like the most?
  10. What is your favorite colour?

Looking forward to your answers!

Have a happy day! Love, Pooja.

 

14 thoughts on “The ‘Awesome Blogger Award’!

Leave a Reply

