An account of how rain has made my days brighter!

Hello everyone,

These past couple of days I have been enjoying the rain! Mumbai is being blessed with heavy rainfall and a handful of those who enjoy the rain love it here. ๐Ÿ˜Š

It seems like the earth wishes to cleanse itself of all accumulated dust and cool off after a hard hot summer!

Getting out to work is a joy, even though it can be a hindrance when it comes to travelling as well as reaching the office in a completely dry state! ๐Ÿ˜… Trudging through watery roads and streets marks the full fledged arrival of the rainy season!

These days, I love to glance out of my office windows and watch the raindrops covering the ground below! The strong winds, lush green trees and rain pouring down are a wonder to look at! They seem to remind me of the beauty and power of nature time and time again.

At home, I love to binge on my favourite TV series or cozily get buried into a favourite book! After all, this is what rains are for! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Sometimes, if you are lucky enough, you can even spot a mesmerising rainbow in the sky. I haven’t yet seen one this year so am on the lookout for one! 

While going through my social media during these days, I noticed that I am not the only one who speaks about rains with so much love. Here are some lines which try to describe the beauty and wonder of rain;

“The sound of rain needs no translation.”

“Some people feel the rain, others just get wet.”

“Rain showers my spirit and waters my soul.”

“Nothing better than the sound of heavy rain while you are falling asleep.”

“Raindrops are the perfect lullaby.”

“I love people who smile when it rains.”

“Let’s all get lost in a world of books, hot cocoa and rainy days.”

According to me, rain carries joy for all those who wait and listen to it! It is definitely one of the toppers on my list of life’s little pleasures! 

I don’t know how many of you readers are actually experiencing rain out there where you reside but if you are, I would really like to encourage you to enjoy these lovely moments while they last! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Enjoy the rain and have an amazing week ahead! Love, Pooja.

2 thoughts on “An account of how rain has made my days brighter!

Leave a Reply

